Login Sign Up

Must read

Moderators: GrappleorWrestle, Forum Moderators

Must read

Postby Gurre » Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:41 am

post what mma books you recommend
Gurre
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3989
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Sweden!

Postby seshking » Tue Jul 11, 2006 8:39 am

The Hatmaker series
Mastering Ju Jitsu - Gracie
seshking
White Belt
White Belt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:36 am

Postby likkuid » Tue Jul 11, 2006 9:37 am

what about DVDs for those of us whom don't like reading (me =D)!
likkuid
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: Canada

Postby piccione » Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:25 pm

try hooked on phonics
"A subject for a great poet would be God's boredom after the seventh day of creation. " Friedrich Nietzche
piccione
White Belt
White Belt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 10:24 pm
Location: Milwaukee

Postby likkuid » Tue Jul 11, 2006 9:47 pm

piccione wrote:try hooked on phonics


LOL nice.
likkuid
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: Canada

Postby NitZR » Mon Sep 04, 2006 8:52 pm

pedro sauer has a dvd set out. it looks awesome. www.pedrosauer.com
NitZR
Purple Belt
Purple Belt
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 7:11 pm
Location: Sprucewoods, Manitoba, Canada

Postby geves » Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:58 pm

why is this in multiple sections? oh well i put my picks in the kickboxing, ect section.
geves
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:56 pm
Location: nunya

Postby andrewjonez » Sun Oct 01, 2006 9:22 am

Mastering Ju Jitsu is a pretty good book!
Image
andrewjonez
Blue Belt
Blue Belt
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:24 pm
Location: Mississauga

Postby icedtea69 » Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:54 pm

Mastering Ju Jitsu. It's the only one I own.
Image
icedtea69
Brown(1) Belt
Brown(1) Belt
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:12 pm
Location: delaware

Postby Latvian Lunatic » Sun Nov 05, 2006 8:10 pm

Wrestling Sambo - it's a good book. its not MMA training exactly, but its a really good history of the sport and its origin in the Russian special forces.
Image ImageImage
Latvian Lunatic
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 3419
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Real far away.

Postby kboxster » Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:21 pm

mastering the rubber guard - eddie bravo

i really like his rubber guard stuff
www.spoonr.com
anyone want to help me with content??
kboxster
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Postby Kensei » Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:23 pm

the ABC's of NHB and the books that came with it all three or four. Very good for wrestling stuff and subs. He made one on striking as well that is not bad.
Image

Even monkeys fall out of trees!
Kensei
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 6233
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:12 pm
Location: Canada

Postby stevebags » Mon May 28, 2007 3:23 pm

travis lutters - how to cut weight
forrest griffins- how to deal with a loss
ken shamrocks- know when to retire
"...the man who really counts in the world is the doer, not the mere critic-the man who actually does the work, even if roughly and imperfectly, not the man who only talks or writes about how it ought to be done."

http://www.myspace.com/stevebaggaley
stevebags
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK

Postby lightfoot522 » Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:07 am

Tao of jeet kune do
punch threw your opponent, kick threw your opponent, shoot threw your opponent
Image
lightfoot522
Orange Belt
Orange Belt
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 1:39 pm
Location: Angleton tx

Postby R_MODGLIN » Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:10 pm

stevebags wrote:travis lutters - how to cut weight
forrest griffins- how to deal with a loss
ken shamrocks- know when to retire


Your Forrest Book was retitled to:

How to beat an Another over-hyped Pride Fighter, if you are a TUFFER!
Where do you put your signature on this forum?
R_MODGLIN
Orange Belt
Orange Belt
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:07 am
Location: Indy

Next

Return to MMA & NHB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron